Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Can the Heater Solaris 525 move air without heating?
Yes. Its exact DR-HSH025 U.S. manual lists Fan Only separately from Power Heat and ECO. It does not specify multiple selectable Fan Only speed levels.
Explore this need in the finder →Will the 23.23-inch body fit under a 24-inch height limit?
Yes, the DREO U.S. listing gives a 23.23-inch product height. This is body height only; it does not replace the manual's 36-inch front clearance from combustibles or other placement rules.
Explore this need in the finder →Can its timer turn the heater on later before I enter the room?
No delayed start is documented. The 0–12-hour timer is an auto-off countdown for an already-running heater.
Explore this need in the finder →Can I require a documented minimum horizontal sweep angle?
The U.S. manual confirms an oscillation control but states no angle or axis. The angle remains unknown, so the 525 does not meet an essential numeric swing requirement.
Explore this need in the finder →DREO’s U.S. store calls this the Heater Solaris 525. Its native catalog has one functional model (product 8768209387682) in Silver, SKU 10-04025-122, and Black, SKU 10-04025-102. The Standard support record and the included U.S. manual identify DR-HSH025; the manual cover calls it the PTC Fan Heater Solaris 525. That is the identity to check on a listing or carton, rather than assuming another Solaris model’s instructions apply.
A taller, narrow-footprint fan heater
DREO lists a 23.23-inch height, an 8.27-by-8.27-inch footprint and a 5.19-pound weight. This is a small floor footprint for a tall upright heater, not a low-profile appliance. Its circular base must be assembled before use: the manual shows two base halves that snap together and the base fastening to the heater column. Do not run it if that base is missing or not locked in place. A light body can be moved between dry indoor rooms, but it does not make the electrical cord or the heater safe to place wherever there is an open corner.
The distinguishing control is an oscillation button on the unit and remote. The exact U.S. manual confirms that oscillation can be switched on or off, but it does not state an angle or identify its axis. I therefore would not shortlist it for a firm 70-degree, horizontal-only or two-axis sweep requirement. DREO’s Ceramic Heater 319 is the clearer choice when a documented 70-degree side-to-side arc matters. The smaller Heater 320 instead documents a manually aimed 0–60-degree vertical tilt; hand-aiming is not powered oscillation.
Heat levels, ECO and fan-only use
DR-HSH025 is a 120-volt, 60-hertz PTC fan heater rated at 1,500 watts. The manual lists three Power Heat steps: H1 at 900 watts, H2 at 1,300 watts and H3 at 1,500 watts. ECO mode lets you set a target from 41°F to 95°F; the heater chooses its 900- or 1,500-watt output according to the difference between that setting and the sensed ambient temperature. It shuts heating down after the selected temperature is reached and can restart when the temperature drops. The setpoint is a control choice, not a promise that the whole room will hold that temperature.
Fan Only is a separate mode, so the heater can move room air without energizing its heating mode. The manual does not list multiple Fan Only speed levels. DREO’s product page has a generic “number of speeds” line, but the appliance-specific manual distinguishes three heating levels, ECO and Fan Only; I do not interpret that store label as a count of selectable fan speeds. If quiet airflow is an essential need, the published 34 dB statement is a manufacturer claim, not an independent measurement.
The controls also include a child lock and a mute function. The remote is listed with two AAA cells; the product box list and manual illustration show the remote and batteries. The 0–12-hour timer is an auto-off countdown for a heater that is already running, not a future start. Separately, a 24-hour continuous-run shutoff is not enabled by default; the manual gives a standby control to turn it on or off. The screen is set to turn itself off after a minute, and the prior mode is remembered except for the timer. No phone app or remote-start schedule is documented for this Standard model.
Placement and maintenance are part of the fit
The U.S. manual limits the heater to indoor household use on a stable, secure surface. It says not to use it outdoors, in bathrooms, laundry areas or similar locations. Keep combustibles, curtains and furnishings at least three feet from the front and away from the sides and rear; the manual gives no numeric side or rear distance. Use a direct 120-volt wall receptacle on a 15-amp circuit, not an extension cord or power strip. Do not cover the heater, block its intake or outlet, or place it on a soft surface. The front becomes very hot, and the manual includes specific hyperthermia and supervision warnings. A tip-over switch and overheat protection are useful safeguards, not permission to run it unattended, obstructed or in a prohibited room.
For cleaning, switch it off, unplug it and let it cool. The manual calls for a soft, dry cloth on the shell and a dry cloth or cotton-tipped swab at the air inlet. Do not use cleaning agents or abrasive scrubbers, open the housing or allow water inside. Store it in a cool, dry place with the cable kept out of high-traffic paths.
Who should compare it?
The 525 is worth comparing if you want an upright 23-inch floor heater with three heat steps, a thermostat mode, a fan-only setting, a remote and an auto-off timer. Its body dimensions can answer a real height-and-footprint question, but leave the full operating clearance around it. The product page’s 250-square-foot coverage and 2-second heating descriptions, plus its 34 dB statement, remain DREO claims rather than test results; no room, temperature-rise, airflow or sound measurement was made for this review.
Choose by the documented behavior, not by “Solaris” alone. The 319 has a specified horizontal sweep angle and a shorter 14.65-inch body. The 320 is much shorter and its manual specifies hand-set vertical tilt and three fan-only speed levels. The 525 has a taller body and an oscillation control, but the exact U.S. documentation does not answer the requested arc or axis. If those movement details, app control, bathroom approval or a scheduled start are essential, an unknown or undocumented feature is not a match.
DREO Heater Solaris 525 product page · DREO DR-HSH025 Standard support page · DR-HSH025 U.S. user manual
Key details at a glance
| Maximum listed input | 1500 W |
|---|---|
| US supply voltage | 120 V |
| Published body height | 23.23 in |
| Published body width | 8.27 in |
| Published body depth | 8.27 in |
| Published body weight | 5.19 lb |
| Installation form | Floor-standing and movable |
| Exact manual permits bathroom use | No |
| Power-heat levels | 3 |
| Listed wattage values | 900 / 1300 / 1500 W |
| Separate fan-only mode | Yes |
| Temperature setting range | 41–95°F in ECO mode |
| Timer behavior | The exact U.S. manual documents a 0–12-hour countdown to shut off an already-running heater. A separate 24-hour continuous-run shutoff is off by default and can be enabled/disabled from standby. No delayed start is documented. |
| Can the heater start on a timer? | No |
| Fanless convection heating | No |
| Heated-air direction | |
| Control lock | Yes |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
- DREO U.S. native collection row for Heater Solaris 525
- DREO U.S. Heater Solaris 525 product page
- DREO native product JSON for Heater Solaris 525
- DREO Standard DR-HSH025 support page and U.S. documentation list
- DREO PTC Fan Heater Solaris 525 user manual, U.S. edition DR-HSH025 Rev. 1.0 EN
- Official CPSC exact-model recall database query for DR-HSH025
Check whether the room and routine line up.
Check room restrictions and full wall clearances first, then compare fan-only versus fanless heat, fit, app controls and the timer behavior the exact manual describes.
