Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Can the Ceramic Heater 319 circulate room air without heating?
Yes. Its exact U.S. manual lists Fan Only separately from Power Heat and ECO.
Explore this need in the finder →Can it sweep warm air horizontally across a 70-degree arc?
DREO lists 70-degree oscillation and the exact product graphic shows the left/right arc; the model manual and remote include an oscillation control. No vertical powered sweep is established.
Explore this need in the finder →Does its published body fit under a 15-inch height cap?
The DREO listing gives a 14.65-inch body height, which is below that cap; operating clearance still applies.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the exact DR-HSH019 manual permit bathroom use?
No. It prohibits bathrooms, laundry areas and similar locations.
Explore this need in the finder →DREO currently sells this as the Ceramic Heater 319. Its own model-name notice identifies the earlier Solaris 319 label as the same model family, and the U.S. Standard support record ties it to model DR-HSH019. The linked manual cover reads PTC Fan Heater Solaris 319. The U.S. collection lists two finish variants: Silver, SKU 10-04019-121, and Gold, SKU 10-04019-141. The name changes are a practical crosswalk for checking a carton or listing; they are not a reason to substitute a different model number.
Powered side-to-side movement is the main distinction
DREO lists a 70-degree oscillation function, and the product page’s own feature image shows an arc across the floor in front of the heater. The manual has an oscillation control on the unit and remote. This is useful when one fixed outlet would leave a narrow area warm and you want the fan to sweep across a wider angle without moving the base. The documentation does not describe powered up-and-down motion, so do not treat it as three-dimensional oscillation. Its heater remains a fan-forced PTC appliance; the movement distributes forced warm air but does not establish a particular room temperature or coverage result.
The direct comparison is DREO’s Ceramic Heater 316. That model is fixed-angle and does not oscillate. Choose the 316 when you are comfortable with a stationary outlet; choose the 319 when the documented horizontal sweep is worth the larger measured body and remote-control routine. A third option, the Heater 320, gives you hand-set vertical tilt rather than powered side-to-side movement. Manual aiming, powered horizontal sweep and a fixed outlet solve different needs.
Heat modes and temperature setting
The U.S. DR-HSH019 manual specifies 1,500 watts, 120 volts and 60 hertz, with three Power Heat steps: H1 at 1,000 watts, H2 at 1,300 watts and H3 at 1,500 watts. ECO mode lets you set 41°F to 95°F in one-degree increments and selects low or high power according to the difference between the set point and ambient temperature. A Fan Only mode moves existing air without producing heat. The manual does not specify multiple fan-only speeds, despite the product page’s generic “number of speeds” specification. It is not fanless convection.
DREO lists a 200-square-foot heating-coverage figure and a 34 dB noise figure. These remain manufacturer claims, not independent test results. Actual comfort depends on room heat loss, placement, airflow and other conditions; no room or sound measurement was made for this review. The thermostat controls the heater based on its sensed temperature, not a remote room sensor confirmed in the inspected materials.
Dimensions, remote and timer behavior
The product page lists a 6.77-inch depth, 6.77-inch width, 14.65-inch height and 4.07-pound weight. That gives you a real body measurement to compare with a firm height cap, unlike the Ceramic Heater 316 listing, which does not state the full body dimensions. The 14.65 inches describe the appliance only. They do not include the clearance needed around a hot heater, cord routing or a safe path through the room.
The product page lists a remote and its box contents say that one remote with battery is included. The manual identifies the replacement battery as a CR2025 3-volt coin cell and shows the remote’s power, mode, temperature, oscillation, timer and mute controls. The timer is a running-unit auto-off countdown from zero to twelve hours, not a scheduled start. A separate 24-hour continuous-run shutoff is off by default. Child lock, tip-over protection and overheat protection are documented; these features do not make the heater appropriate for an unattended or obstructed setup. App control is not confirmed for this Standard model.
Use it only where the manual allows
The manual restricts the heater to household use indoors on a stable, secure surface. It says not to use it outdoors, in bathrooms, laundry areas or similar locations; keep cords, drapery and furnishings at least three feet in front and away from the sides and rear. The front becomes very hot. The manual also says to plug it directly into a wall receptacle, not an extension cord or power strip; avoid soft surfaces and anything that blocks the air inlet or outlet. Keep it away from water and combustible materials, and follow the manual’s hyperthermia and supervision warnings around infants or people who may not respond safely to heat.
For cleaning, unplug the heater, let it cool, wipe its exterior with a soft dry cloth and use a dry cloth or cotton-tipped swab for dust at the air inlet. Do not immerse it, introduce water into the housing, use cleaning agents or abrasive scrubbers, or open the unit yourself.
Who gets the most from the 319?
It is a reasonable shortlist candidate for a dry indoor spot where horizontal movement, Fan Only mode, ECO temperature setting, a remote and a measurable 14.65-inch body all answer real needs. It is not a fit for bathroom use, fanless warmth, remote app control, a scheduled start, powered vertical sweep or a position that cannot provide the manual’s clearance. If you do not need the 70-degree sweep, the fixed-angle 316 has a simpler movement profile but unknown published dimensions and an unresolved remote-in-box detail. If up/down aim or a lower body height is the priority, compare the Heater 320 and require its own exact manual and measurements to fit your plan.
DREO Ceramic Heater 319 product page · DREO Standard DR-HSH019 support page · DR-HSH019 U.S. user manual
DREO 2026 heater model-name notice
Key details at a glance
| Maximum listed input | 1500 W |
|---|---|
| US supply voltage | 120 V |
| Published body height | 14.65 in |
| Published body width | 6.77 in |
| Published body depth | 6.77 in |
| Published body weight | 4.07 lb |
| Installation form | Floor-standing and movable |
| Exact manual permits bathroom use | No |
| Power-heat levels | 3 |
| Listed wattage values | 1000 / 1300 / 1500 W |
| Separate fan-only mode | Yes |
| Maximum documented horizontal sweep | 70° |
| Temperature setting range | 41–95°F in ECO mode |
| Timer behavior | The DR-HSH019 U.S. manual documents a 0–12-hour auto-off countdown for an operating heater, not a later start. A separate 24-hour continuous-run auto-off function is not on by default. |
| Can the heater start on a timer? | No |
| Fanless convection heating | No |
| Heated-air direction | |
| Control lock | Yes |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
- DREO U.S. space-heater collection row 319
- DREO U.S. product page DREO Ceramic Heater 319
- DREO native product JSON DREO Ceramic Heater 319
- DREO official portable-heater support category
- DREO official Standard model support page
- PTC Fan Heater Solaris 319 U.S. user manual; official U.S. support entry labels it DR-HSH019 User Manual US dated 2025-09-04.
- Official CPSC exact-model query DR-HSH019
- DREO 2026 heater model-name update
Check whether the room and routine line up.
Check room restrictions and full wall clearances first, then compare fan-only versus fanless heat, fit, app controls and the timer behavior the exact manual describes.
