Model comparison

Lasko CT22835 vs. CT22850 vs. CT22360: choose the controls, not the matching tower shape

These three Lasko models are all 22-inch ceramic tower heaters, but they solve slightly different shopping problems. Their silhouettes are similar enough that the model number and exact manual matter. The most useful distinctions are the number of heat settings, how long the automatic shutoff can run, and whether the maker states a numeric oscillation arc.

At a glance

  • CT22835: two heat modes, remote, adjustable thermostat, base oscillation and an auto-off timer up to eight hours. Lasko lists 150 square feet maximum coverage. The exact sweep angle is not stated, and the manual says thermostat cycling works only on High.
  • CT22850: three named heat levels, remote, base oscillation and an auto-off timer up to 12 hours. Its product page lists a 300-square-foot maximum coverage claim. The exact degree arc and lower-mode wattages are not specified in the reviewed sources.
  • CT22360: two heat settings and a remote, with manual-documented 90-, 170- or 360-degree sweep selections. It has no listed timer. Its page lists 150 square feet maximum coverage.

All three are fan-forced electric heaters with a listed maximum input of 1,500 watts at 120 volts, and each is intended for a residential indoor floor position. Their maker-stated coverage figures are not independent room-heating tests. Each exact manual controls where and how the appliance may be used; do not use a larger coverage number as a reason to ignore clearances or electrical instructions.

Choose the model by the non-negotiable feature

If an eight-hour shutoff is enough and you mainly want a basic two-mode tower with a remote, the CT22835 offers that arrangement. Its timer turns a running heater off; it does not start the unit at a future time. Lasko’s exact manual also limits its automatic temperature routine to High, so a shopper who expects low-heat thermostat cycling should look for a model whose manual confirms that behavior.

The CT22850 is a better match when three distinct heat levels or a 12-hour auto-off countdown make a real difference. It also has an Auto Eco function, but its 900–1,500-watt range is not a mode-by-mode wattage chart. Do not interpret the extra level as proof of a specific low setting draw. Its coverage claim is larger than the CT22835’s listing, but the useful conclusion is only that Lasko publishes different claims—not that one of these towers has been measured to heat a room uniformly.

Pick the CT22360 if numeric side-to-side choices matter more than a countdown timer. Its manual names the three sweep settings, which gives a more precise answer than a generic “oscillating” label. But there is no listed timer or delayed-start schedule, so it is not a substitute for CT22835 or CT22850 when automatic shutoff is an essential convenience. None of these model pages documents app control or a separate fan-only mode.

Safety and placement are part of the comparison

These are portable floor heaters, not bathroom or outdoor appliances. For CT22835, the manual requires a stable, level surface, three feet of front clearance and one foot at the sides and rear, with a direct wall connection and no extension, power strip, adapter or shared outlet/circuit. The comparison should be made only after checking the exact manual for whichever model you buy. Do not leave any of these heaters operating unattended: a timer is a way to shut down a supervised session, not an unattended-use feature.

For more detail, see the CT22835 assessment, the CT22850 assessment and the CT22360 assessment. If none meets a non-negotiable need—especially a later start, app control or bathroom approval—choose a different configuration rather than assuming the feature from a shared product style.

Put the setup details beside the features.

Build my shortlist →