On this page
Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Do you require mechanical controls and a documented adjustable thermostat?
The exact product details list Mechanical control and an adjustable thermostat; the temperature range is not stated.
Explore this need in the finder →Will a body no taller than nine inches fit your available space?
Pelonis lists this model at 8.75 inches high. This dimension does not establish its required safety clearance.
Explore this need in the finder →Is a 1,500-watt maximum acceptable for the room and circuit?
The product page lists 1,500 watts maximum and claims up to 100 square feet; this coverage figure is not a measured result.
Explore this need in the finder →The Pelonis PSH08F1ABB is a very small fan-forced heater for shoppers who value a low profile and simple controls over a tall tower, remote or smart features. The exact U.S. product page lists a 1,500-watt maximum, mechanical electrical control, a height of 8.75 inches and a weight of 2.866 pounds. It also advertises three fan speeds and a coverage figure of up to 100 square feet. Treat that area as the maker’s stated claim, not an independent room test or a guarantee that the heater can overcome drafts, high ceilings or poor insulation.

Image source and model notes
A compact profile, not a substitute for clearance
At 8.15 inches long, 4.33 inches wide and 8.75 inches high, the listed body is notably smaller than many portable heaters. That can be helpful when storage space is limited or when a low-profile unit is preferred. It does not make the heater a safe under-desk appliance by default: Pelonis does not give a clearance diagram in the product details, and the linked support page is titled for NF15-16D while its archived PDF identifies HF-1008W/HF-1008B. The exact manual-to-model bridge remains unresolved. Use only the clearances and electrical instructions provided with a unit whose nameplate matches PSH08F1ABB.
The manufacturer’s page describes fan-forced heat with Low, Medium and High fan speeds, an adjustable thermostat, a tip-over switch, a power indicator and a cool-touch housing. It gives 1,500 watts as the maximum but does not state the wattage at each setting. Do not assume the three speed labels correspond to three separately defined heat outputs, or that a lower fan speed means a particular lower electrical draw. The stated “up to 100 sq. ft.” is useful as a starting point for comparison, but the room’s envelope and layout still determine whether a small portable heater can keep up.
Mechanical control keeps the choice straightforward
Pelonis lists mechanical control rather than a touchscreen or connected interface. Its page describes an adjustable thermostat, but it does not publish a calibrated temperature range, setting increments, remote, app, control lock or schedule. The three fan-speed labels provide a simple airflow choice; they do not establish a fan-only mode. If you need a separate fan setting for warm-weather circulation, require an included remote, or want to program a shutoff time, treat those capabilities as unconfirmed rather than assuming they are hidden in the controls.
The product-page description names a tip-over switch and a cool-touch exterior, which are relevant safeguards for a portable format. It does not name an overheat cutoff in the exact feature list, and the mismatched linked manual should not be used to fill that blank. A switch is not a placement plan: verify the exact unit’s front, side and rear clearances, suitable locations, direct-outlet guidance and unattended-use rules before putting it into service. The page does not establish bathroom, outdoor or near-water approval.
Compare the small box with a tilting fan heater
The Pelonis NF15-19UR is the nearest contrast in this small category group. Its page lists 11.1 inches of height and 4.36 pounds, and shows a round fan head on a stand that Pelonis says can tilt to direct airflow. The PSH08F1ABB is shorter and lighter on its published measurements, and its page spells out mechanical controls and the 100-square-foot maker claim. Choose between them by the physical footprint and the documented user need—not by assuming the NF15 is more powerful. Both pages list 1,500 watts maximum, and neither exact source establishes the NF15’s low-stage wattage or the PSH08’s wattage at each speed.
If a fully documented surrounding heat pattern matters more than a low profile, the Pelonis PH-17P is a different kind of alternative. Its exact manual describes fan-only, 750-watt and 1,500-watt positions with a separate thermostat and a fixed 360-degree outlet. That makes its strengths clearer, but it requires open space around the heater and does not oscillate. The PSH08F1ABB does not have evidence for a 360-degree pattern. For a larger room or a room with fixed mounting requirements, compare a properly sized wall or baseboard model instead of assuming a small portable unit is the answer.
Who should consider it?
Shortlist the PSH08F1ABB when a compact, low profile and mechanical control are more important than remote operation or a documented fan-only setting. Its manufacturer-listed size, weight and maximum input make it easy to compare with bulkier units, while the maker’s coverage figure is only a claim to weigh against your actual room. It is not a fit for a shopper who requires a known timed shutoff, exact clearances, unattended-operation permission, a precise low-heat draw, app control or verified bathroom use. Those facts remain unresolved until the manual identifier matches the exact model.
Before purchase, confirm the carton and rating label both name PSH08F1ABB and ask Pelonis for the correct manual if the supplied sheet still names NF15-16D or HF-1008W/HF-1008B. The U.S. product page itself identifies the model and the listed specifications, so that is enough to discuss the product—but not enough to pretend its operating limits are fully documented. If those limits are essential to your setup, select a model whose exact instructions you can verify.
Pelonis PSH08F1ABB product page · Pelonis support page linked from this model listing · Pelonis NF15-19UR review
Key details at a glance
| Maximum listed input | 1500 W |
|---|---|
| Published body height | 8.75 in |
| Published body width | 4.33 in |
| Published body depth | 8.15 in |
| Published body weight | 2.87 lb |
| Installation form | Floor-standing and movable |
More specifications and setup details
| Documented fan-only speeds | 3 |
|---|---|
| Timer behavior | The exact product page does not document a timer or schedule. Its linked PDF internally identifies HF-1008W/HF-1008B rather than PSH08F1ABB; no manual-only timer, mode or safety details are used. |
| Fanless convection heating | No |
| Heated-air direction | focused |
| Heating element description | Fan-forced electric heater; exact heating-element material is not identified. |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Check whether the room and routine line up.
Check room restrictions and full wall clearances first, then compare fan-only versus fanless heat, fit, app controls and the timer behavior the exact manual describes.