On this page
Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Will you move this cabinet heater between rooms?
Comfort Zone lists swivel casters for easy movement, so the documented arrangement is floor-portable; confirm exact floor and clearance instructions.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you need a remote included?
The exact listing includes a full-function remote, though it does not enumerate every remote button.
Explore this need in the finder →Are two documented heat settings enough?
The listing describes two heat settings plus ECO. ECO is not counted as a third heat level.
Explore this need in the finder →Does an advertised 12-hour on/off timer meet your minimum?
The exact page lists a 12-hour on/off timer; its detailed operating sequence and unattended-use approval remain unknown.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you require a documented wattage ceiling?
The exact page does not state maximum input or named stage wattages, so an essential wattage limit must not be treated as met.
Explore this need in the finder →Must the exact instructions permit unattended operation?
The listing includes a timer and safety features but does not state unattended-use permission; unknown is not permission.
Explore this need in the finder →Must the heater provide fanless heat?
The listing says quartz infrared but does not establish whether its heating arrangement is fanless.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you want USB charging ports built into the heater?
The exact product page lists built-in USB charging ports and the manufacturer image shows two ports; output and charging rate are not specified.
Explore this need in the finder →Comfort Zone’s wood-cabinet infrared heater is a more furniture-like alternative to a compact ceramic tower. The U.S. listing pairs Walnut SKU 125260 with Cherry SKU 125258 and describes six quartz infrared elements, two heat settings plus an ECO mode, a remote, USB charging ports and a 12-hour on/off timer. It is an appealing feature mix for a room where you want a cabinet-style heater and controls from across the room, but several essentials—including the electrical rating, wattage, thermostat range and operating clearances—are not stated on the product page.

Image source and model notes

Image source and model notes
Cabinet format, quartz infrared heat
The maker describes six high-power quartz infrared elements and “room-wide comfort.” That is marketing, not an independent test or quantified area rating: the page recommends a large room without stating square footage or conditions. Do not treat that claim as proof one portable heater can cover an open plan or whole home. The cabinet body and swivel casters differ from a narrow tower or low-profile baseboard; exact floor-surface, clearance and placement instructions should come from this model’s manual.
The listing names two heat settings plus ECO, but gives neither stage wattage nor maximum input. ECO is marketed as energy-saving, without quantified usage or savings. If you have a strict wattage ceiling or circuit requirement, this listing alone cannot establish a fit. The manufacturer’s support site links an instruction manual for CZ2062C/CZ2062W; verify its operating details before relying on them.
The extras are useful—but keep their limits in view
Comfort Zone lists a full-function remote and a digital thermostat display that shows room temperature. That is useful when you would rather control a floor cabinet from a chair than reach for its panel. The page gives no setpoint range, accuracy or list of every remote function, so the display does not promise a precise temperature target.
Built-in USB charging ports are unusual on a heater. Comfort Zone says they are for devices such as phones and tablets; its product image shows two ports. Output current, charging speed and simultaneous-load limits are not specified. Treat them as a convenience, not a substitute for a dedicated charger or a reason to route cables across the warm-air outlet.
The 12-hour on/off timer is more specific than a bare “timer” label, but its operating sequence is not explained. Do not assume delayed start, a dimmed display or permission for unattended use. The listing also names tip-over and overheat protection; these features are not proof of child-safe surfaces or permission near water.
What you need to confirm before choosing it
The product page omits voltage, plug and circuit requirements, dimensions, exact clearances, bathroom or damp-location permission, and approval for unattended operation. It also does not say whether a fan is used or whether heat can run fanless. Check the exact CZ2062C/CZ2062W manual and rating label before treating any of these requirements as met; another Comfort Zone cabinet is not a substitute.
Availability conflicts: the exact page displayed “Sold out,” while the collection snapshot marked Walnut available and Cherry unavailable. Neither finish is reliably in stock on that evidence alone. Confirm the current seller page names SKU 125260 or 125258.
Who should shortlist it?
This is a candidate if you prefer a wheeled cabinet, value a remote and temperature display, and can verify electrical and placement instructions first. Two heat settings, ECO, quartz elements, a washable intake filter, timer and safety switches offer more features than a basic mechanical radiant heater. But wattage, low-stage draw, thermostat range, delayed start and quantified coverage are not given; do not treat “ECO,” “large room” or “on/off timer” as exact specifications.
A smaller fan-forced ceramic tower is more compact, while a fixed heater solves a different placement problem. This cabinet’s appeal is the remote, display and charging ports. Choose simpler portable heat if you will not use those extras; if you will, verify wattage and clearances before buying.
See the Comfort Zone U.S. listing for Walnut SKU 125260 and Cherry SKU 125258. The manufacturer’s CZ2062C/CZ2062W instruction manual is linked from the support page; confirm its current instructions and the rating label for the exact unit before operating it.
Key details at a glance
| Installation form | Floor-standing and movable |
|---|---|
| Power-heat levels | 2 |
| Timer behavior | Exact PDP calls this a 12-hour on/off timer; precise start/stop sequence and unattended-use permission are not established. |
| Heating element description | Six high-power quartz infrared elements, as stated by the manufacturer. |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Check whether the room and routine line up.
Check room restrictions and full wall clearances first, then compare fan-only versus fanless heat, fit, app controls and the timer behavior the exact manual describes.