Model assessment · Comfort Zone

Comfort Zone CZ12824 tower space heater review

A separate 30-inch Comfort Zone tower with digital 50–90°F thermostat, ambient display, Fan Only, ECO, Low/High choices, remote, 50-degree oscillation and a 12-hour automatic shutoff. Its exact page does not state wattage for either heat stage.

Sources checked 2026-10-26 · Our editorial approach

The exact page displayed Sold Out; prior collection snapshot marked available, so current stock is unresolved.

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Comfort Zone CZ12824 manufacturer image showing the exact tower configuration and visible controls.
Image source and model notes
Comfort Zone image linked from the exact CZ12824 listing; its image type is not specified. Comfort Zone
A useful fit for

A shopper wanting remote, Fan Only, 50–90°F digital setpoint, a documented 50-degree sweep and 12-hour auto-off in a 30-inch tower.

The main tradeoff

Unlike CZ12809, the exact page omits Low/High wattages; a power cap cannot be checked. Full dimensions, supply, circuit, clearances, wet-area use and unattended operation remain unknown. Current stock indicators conflict.

On this page

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Does floor placement with remote and Fan Only fit?

The exact page supports a freestanding tower, remote and separate fan-only mode.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does its 50-degree sweep and thermostat fit?

The exact listing specifies 50-degree oscillation and a 50–90°F setpoint.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is an up-to-12-hour shutoff useful?

The maker identifies 12-hour auto-off rather than later start.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a known wattage cap essential?

Neither heat stage wattage nor maximum input is stated for this exact SKU.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Comfort Zone CZ12824 is a separate 30-inch digital tower listing, not a second colorway of the CZ12809. The two pages describe similar everyday controls—remote, thermostat, oscillation, fan-only, ECO, and a shutoff timer—but their evidence is not interchangeable. For the CZ12824, the maker specifies a 50-degree oscillation sweep and a 12-hour timer, while the inspected listing does not state the CZ12809’s 750-watt Low and 1,500-watt High figures. That difference matters if you shop by low-stage input.

Comfort Zone CZ12824 manufacturer image showing a dark digital tower heater and its remote control
Image source and model notes
Comfort Zone image linked from the exact CZ12824 listing; the maker does not identify whether it is a photograph or rendering.

What is documented for this exact SKU

The product page identifies retail SKU CZ12824 and describes an LCD that shows ambient temperature, an electronic thermostat from 50°F to 90°F, fan-only operation, ECO mode, and Low and High heat choices. It says the heater cycles toward the selected room temperature and describes a 12-hour timer. The page’s fuller feature text assigns a 50-degree sweep to the oscillation and says a remote can operate the controls. It also calls out a stand for freestanding use, stay-cool housing, tip-over cutoff, overheat protection and an ETL listing.

The maker does not publish the wattage of Low or High in this listing. It would be tempting to copy common wattage figures from a similar tower, or to transfer the CZ12809’s 750/1,500-watt mapping, but a shared shape and control family are not a model specification. If your questionnaire choice depends on a known maximum input or Low-stage wattage, the CZ12824 page does not answer it. A 50-degree angle is more specific than the CZ12809 page’s unnumbered oscillation description, but it is a narrower documented sweep than some taller-looking tower models.

Routine and placement fit

It is a plausible match for someone who wants a floor tower that can be controlled from a seat, can move air side-to-side, and offers fan-only air when heat is not wanted. The fan-only mode does not cool the room. The thermostat is digital, unlike the mechanical dials shown on the 18-inch CZ12822. The product’s “30-inch” name is a manufacturer size label, not a full dimension drawing; it does not account for the clear space needed around a heater. The manufacturer provides no numeric room-area recommendation or independent test of heat distribution.

The auto-off timer is a countdown feature; the page does not describe a scheduled start. Its 12-hour upper limit can help someone who wants a shutoff choice, but neither a countdown nor a thermostat proves that overnight or unattended use is permitted. If unattended operation is essential, stop here until the CZ12824 manual is available and explicit. Similarly, a 50-degree oscillation listing is useful for comparing sweep, but it is not evidence that the heater reaches every part of a room evenly.

Safety evidence and open questions

The exact page states tip-over and overheat protection and calls the heater ETL listed. Treat these as manufacturer-reported features, not a full safety assessment. The Comfort Zone manual index already archived for this work has no CZ12824 entry; I did not substitute instructions for another 30-inch Comfort Zone product. Voltage, plug, branch-circuit rating, extension-cord instructions, clearance distances, bathroom or near-water approval and permission for unattended use therefore remain unknown. The exact SKU is verified; the missing manual leaves operating details open, not the identity.

The exact product page displayed Sold Out, even though the preceding collection snapshot recorded the SKU as available. Present stock is unresolved. The one-year manufacturer warranty statement does not resolve inventory. Check the current seller and exact SKU if you decide the documented features fit.

Bottom line

Consider the CZ12824 for its remote, 50–90°F digital thermostat, fan-only setting, 50-degree sweep and 12-hour auto-off timer. Do not assume its wattage from the similar CZ12809: if a 750-watt low stage or a strict 1,500-watt ceiling is important, that evidence belongs to the CZ12809 listing, not this one. The 23-inch CZ12808 has a page-linked 90-degree sweep image and a stated 12-hour countdown, but its wattage is also unstated. Compare actual exact pages, then consult the CZ12824 listing and manual for any essential installation or electrical condition.

Key details at a glance

Published body height30 in
Installation formFloor-standing and movable
Power-heat levels2
Separate fan-only modeYes
Maximum documented horizontal sweep50°
Temperature setting range50–90°F (10–32°C)
More specifications and setup details
Timer behavior12-hour auto-off; later start not documented.

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Check whether the room and routine line up.

Check room restrictions and full wall clearances first, then compare fan-only versus fanless heat, fit, app controls and the timer behavior the exact manual describes.