Model assessment · Comfort Zone

Comfort Zone CZ12822 tower space heater review

An 18-inch, corded-electric Comfort Zone tower with PTC heating element, Low 900 W / High 1,500 W, adjustable thermostat and 60-degree oscillation. The image shows mechanical dials; the exact page gives no numeric thermostat range or timer behavior.

Sources checked 2026-10-26 · Our editorial approach

The exact page displayed Sold Out; prior collection snapshot also marked unavailable, but availability can change.

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Comfort Zone CZ12822 manufacturer image showing the exact tower configuration and visible controls.
Image source and model notes
Comfort Zone image linked from the exact CZ12822 listing; its image type is not specified. Comfort Zone
A useful fit for

A shopper wanting a simple dial layout, explicit 900 W Low / 1,500 W High stages, adjustable thermostat and 60-degree oscillation in an 18-inch tower.

The main tradeoff

Fan-only mode, remote, thermostat range and timer are not established. Voltage, plug, circuit, clearances, water-area approval and unattended-use permission remain unknown; wattage is not a room-performance test.

On this page

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Would an indoor floor tower and mechanical dials suit?

The exact page and image show a freestanding tower with rotary controls.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do two stages and 900 W Low fit?

The exact page gives Low 900 W and High 1,500 W.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is its 60-degree oscillation required?

The exact page gives a 60-degree sweep.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a remote, fan-only mode or timer essential?

These are not established in the exact-page text or the reused manual index.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Comfort Zone CZ12822 is the mechanical-control member of this tower group. Its exact U.S. page describes an 18-inch oscillating tower, a PTC heating element, an adjustable thermostat and two stated power stages: 900 watts and 1,500 watts. The product image shows two rotary dials rather than a digital panel. That makes this a more straightforward fit for someone who wants a visible Low/High selection and an adjustable dial, not a display full of timer and temperature buttons.

Comfort Zone CZ12822 manufacturer image showing its mechanical thermostat and heat-setting dials
Image source and model notes
Comfort Zone image linked from the exact CZ12822 listing; photographic or rendered status is not identified.

Known wattage is its practical advantage

The page explicitly names Low at 900 watts and High at 1,500 watts. If you want two heat levels and need to compare the Low input with an advanced wattage limit, the CZ12822 provides a fact the adjacent flame-tower listings do not publish. The High setting remains 1,500 watts, so Low is not the maximum draw. The page identifies a PTC element but does not supply an independent efficiency comparison, heating-rate result or room-coverage number. The word “efficient” in marketing does not establish a lower bill or a measured advantage over another electric heater.

Comfort Zone says the heater oscillates through 60 degrees. It also describes an adjustable thermostat, but no numeric temperature range appears in the exact listing. The image confirms two mechanical controls; it does not establish a remote, app, lock or timer. The product title does not promise a remote, and the page does not list a countdown, so those should be treated as unconfirmed rather than assumed from another Comfort Zone tower.

Who the simple control layout suits

If you prefer a heater whose setting can be seen and changed at the unit, the dial-based layout is the point. The manufacturer describes this as an indoor tower with a freestanding base, and the page supports floor-portable use. The 18-inch label gives a rough size category; no complete assembled-width or clearance drawing appears in the inspected page. A 60-degree oscillation may move the heat stream across a seated area, but it does not guarantee whole-room uniformity. Keep the manual’s actual placement rules ahead of a guess based on the body being compact.

Compare it with the separate CZ12823 if you want a remote, 3D flame effect, a specified 59–95°F thermostat and an up-to-24-hour shutoff timer. The CZ12823 page does not publish wattage, while the CZ12822 makes its 900/1,500-watt pair clear. Those are different tradeoffs, not interchangeable variants. A shopper who needs Fan Only should also check the exact manual: this listing does not document a fan-only mode, and a fan-assisted heating appliance is not necessarily able to run its fan without heat.

Safety and the manual bridge

The maker states that a tip-over switch and overheat protection are included and calls the unit ETL listed. The page does not answer the more exact setup questions that an owner should resolve before use: voltage, plug shape, minimum circuit, cord restrictions, clearances, wet or bathroom placement, or unattended operation. I found no CZ12822 entry in the archived Comfort Zone manual index and did not borrow a nearby model’s instructions. These values remain unknown. Unknown electrical compatibility or supervision permission cannot pass an essential questionnaire choice.

The exact listing displayed Sold Out, while the saved parent collection snapshot from the previous day marked the variant available. Current availability is not settled by those two snapshots. The product remains a required exact-model review even when the seller’s listing is out of stock.

Bottom line

The CZ12822 is the clearer choice when you want the documented 900-watt Low stage, 1,500-watt High stage, an adjustable mechanical thermostat and 60-degree oscillation in an 18-inch tower. It is not the evidence-led pick for remote control, fan-only use, exact thermostat range or timer operation; the page does not establish those. Check the exact CZ12822 listing and locate its instructions before relying on a specific outlet, clearance or unattended-use plan.

Key details at a glance

Maximum listed input1500 W
Published body height18 in
Installation formFloor-standing and movable
Power-heat levels2
Listed wattage values900 / 1500 W
Maximum documented horizontal sweep60°
More specifications and setup details
Timer behaviorTimer operation not stated.
Documented electrical connectionPlug-in connection
Heating element descriptionPTC heating element (manufacturer-described); airflow method unspecified

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Check whether the room and routine line up.

Check room restrictions and full wall clearances first, then compare fan-only versus fanless heat, fit, app controls and the timer behavior the exact manual describes.