Model assessment · Comfort Zone

Comfort Zone CZ12804 14-inch Slim-Line Wall-Mount / Stand Heater review

The 14-inch named variant of Comfort Zone's slim-line heater family is listed with a stand and remote and supports wall-mounted or freestanding use. The page lists fan-only, ECO, low and high modes, but its 5,120-watt text conflicts with an otherwise unspecified electrical rating.

Sources checked 2026-10-26 · Our editorial approach

The exact manufacturer page showed Sold Out at the dated check; stock can change. Its 14-inch variant label is not a complete dimensional drawing.

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Comfort Zone CZ12804 14-inch variant heater with stand and remote

Manufacturer image linked to CZ12804 (14-inch variant); CZ12802 is the separate 18-inch size option.

Image source and model notes
Exact variant-linked manufacturer image; photo-versus-render status is not stated. Comfort Zone
A useful fit for

For an indoor shopper who values a remote-controlled, digitally adjusted heater that can be used with a stand or as a wall-mount model, and can verify the true electrical rating before purchase.

The main tradeoff

The 14-inch label is not a verified body-height measurement. The page's 5,120-watt phrase is unresolved, and its 12-hour timer's direction is unclear; exact voltage, dimensions, mounting hardware/clearances, bathroom approval and unattended-use permission are not confirmed.

On this page

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Would the wall-mounted configuration, remote and fan-only mode work for your indoor room?

The product page names wall mounting, an included stand and remote, and a separate fan-only mode; wall mounting still needs its exact setup instructions.

Explore this need in the finder →
Are two heat levels and an adjustable thermostat sufficient?

The page names low/high heat and an adjustable digital thermostat but gives no temperature range or heat-stage wattage.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does your setup require an exact 1,500-watt ceiling or a measured 14-inch body height?

Neither the electrical rating nor the variant label's measured dimension is established by the exact page; those essential limits will not be treated as met.

Explore this need in the finder →
Must a timer be a known auto-off countdown rather than an unspecified 12-hour function?

The product page says 12-hour timer but does not identify the timer direction; require exact instructions if timer behavior is essential.

Explore this need in the finder →

Comfort Zone sells the CZ12804 as the 14-inch variant of its Slim-Line Wall Mount Electric Space Heater with Stand and Remote Control. The exact U.S. listing also offers an 18-inch CZ12802 on the same page, but they are distinct variant SKUs. The 14-inch image attached to CZ12804 shows the dark heater with its floor stand and remote. That page-linked image helps identify the product; it does not establish the heater’s full assembled height, mounting envelope or electrical rating.

Comfort Zone CZ12804 heater with stand and remote, 14-inch variant
Image source and model notes
Manufacturer image linked to the CZ12804 14-inch variant; the listing separately identifies 18-inch CZ12802, and this image is not a dimensional drawing.

A flexible layout is its strongest point

The name signals two possible setups: a wall-mounted heater or a freestanding unit using the listed stand. That can be useful if you want to keep floor space open in one room but need a moveable arrangement elsewhere. The choice is not a substitute for checking installation directions: the retained manufacturer copy does not spell out included wall hardware, mounting height, fasteners, minimum clearances or cord placement. For a wall installation, those details matter before selecting a spot. For stand use, place it only as the exact instructions allow.

The page lists an included remote, LCD ambient-temperature display and adjustable digital thermostat. It names four modes—fan-only, ECO, low and high heat—so shoppers who want a separate air-moving mode and two named heat levels have a clear reason to look at it. The thermostat range is not stated, however, so the page cannot establish a specific setpoint band. A separate bullet says “3 speed settings” without assigning those speeds to the fan, heat or another control. I do not count that phrase as three verified fan speeds.

Timer and electrical copy need careful handling

The product page lists a 12-hour timer, but the retained text does not say whether it is a countdown that shuts off a running heater, a delayed start, or both. Those are different routines. If a known auto-off window or a scheduled morning start is essential, this page is not enough to confirm the behavior; the exact instructions should decide it. Do not treat “12-hour timer” as evidence of either function until the manual confirms it.

More importantly, one bullet calls out “5120 watts of power.” The page does not explain that number with a per-variant rating, voltage or amperage, and it supplies no separate electrical rating for the 14-inch CZ12804. I have not silently changed it to a more familiar rating. For an electrical compatibility or wattage-cap question, this model remains unknown until the rating plate or reliable model-specific instructions resolve the conflict. The page’s “3 speed settings” phrase is similarly not enough to assign fan speeds.

Where the 14-inch label helps—and where it does not

The 14-inch option is a real manufacturer variant, not a separate power specification. Its exact collection row gives the SKU CZ12804, and the product page’s size selector pairs that SKU with “14-inch.” The manufacturer does not say which assembled dimension that label represents, and it does not provide the full width/depth/height in the retained copy. If you have a strict wall-height cap, shelf clearance or narrow furniture opening, the label alone should not be used as a measurement. Confirm the actual dimensions and required installation clearances first.

On an ordinary indoor shortlist, it can fit shoppers who value a remote, fan-only setting, low/high heat and the option of wall or stand placement. It is not an established answer for outdoor use, bathroom use, a known circuit requirement or unattended heating; those permissions are not supplied by the product-page feature list. The listing claims tip-over and overheat protection and ETL listing, but the actual clearance and supervision rules still belong to the exact manual.

Should you choose it over the 18-inch CZ12802?

Choose the CZ12804 when the 14-inch variant label is the one you want, not because the sources prove it draws less power or gives less heat. Comfort Zone’s shared copy assigns the same broad controls to both options and does not publish size-specific wattage or performance. The 18-inch CZ12802 has its own variant ID and image, but the exact page does not establish a greater heating output. If size is important, compare measured dimensions and seller SKU; if performance or circuit fit is important, verify the rating plate rather than guessing from the number in the variant name.

For a tower with more explicit output data, the separate CZ12809 listing identifies its heat-level wattages; for a decorative heater, the CZFP4 adds a flame effect but also lacks a published wattage on its page. These are category alternatives, not evidence that the CZ12804 shares their ratings. The site’s ordinary choices should therefore treat its exact power, clearance and timer needs as unknown until confirmed.

Bottom line

The 14-inch CZ12804 is a reasonable candidate for someone who wants an indoor wall-or-stand format with remote, digital controls and separate fan-only operation. Its standout limitation is not a minor missing spec: the page’s 5,120-watt phrase is unresolved, while voltage, dimensions, timer direction and installation clearances are not established. I would not buy it for an essential wattage ceiling, strict physical fit or timer routine without direct confirmation. The exact page showed Sold Out at the dated check, so check the correct SKU and current availability before purchase.

Key details at a glance

Installation formWall-mounted or freestanding with stand, per manufacturer listing
Power-heat levels2
Separate fan-only modeYes
Timer behaviorThe exact page lists a 12-hour timer but does not say whether it is an off countdown, a delayed start, or both. Neither timer requirement is treated as confirmed without the exact instructions.
Heated-air direction

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Check whether the room and routine line up.

Check room restrictions and full wall clearances first, then compare fan-only versus fanless heat, fit, app controls and the timer behavior the exact manual describes.